My (little) Amateur Art!

With more spare time on your hands (for a change than usual), you suddenly (re-)discover talents you forgot you had! Here’s a few ‘little’ drawings I did a few months ago to improvise when I could not leave the house to ‘invest’ in traditional household décor. It’s amateur art done with basic art tools, using popular quotations; still I was amazed and stared at each one for hours (just like my writing in the earlies ha ha). The last one I possibly did as a teenager or early twenty-something.

Wow! Time flies when you’re having fun.

It reminds me of school vacations at home eons ago when I’d ask my sister to draw gallery canvas paintings bought at the mall and from overseas, then ask my Dad to ‘judge’ and guess who drew which one when he finally picked just ONE! It was ‘even steven’ most times – I think we both ‘drew’. Get it? Drew? 🙂

We all had a good chuckle about our little game when he critiqued details, since everybody loves nature/sceneries. He may have even made some fantastic homemade wine, and I ‘stole’ some of the stored stash from the nearby hutch/china cabinet to inveigle her to keep going (me being ‘the-always-bored’, always-looking-for-adventure ‘eager beaver’ kiddo/baby of the family). Who could ever remember for sure?

All in all, ’twas great fun. Awwee! The memories. I think she loved it (then we both got ‘bogged’ down with life and the passage of time). I wonder where they all disappeared to though …

Until next time,

Enjoy your down time … (it’s way too short)

Carolyn x

Leave a comment