Hello friends,

I truly apologize for my absence, but it’s been a roller coaster of excitement and a little stress happening all at once.

But right now, I’m here to share the testimonials from attendees at my first two Book Talks n Jazz – an initiative I launched in T&T in 2016.

But before I do…

I hate to admit it, but a half dozen of those You Tube views were from me. Sometimes I can’t believe those folks were really talking about me.

Why?

Because I was simply sharing how I feel from the heart not knowing that it was having such an impact.

That’s what happens when you are following your TRUE passion and purpose.

Twice last week I was reminded why it is important to remain humble. Not once, but twice I was offended by remarks made by two people I respected. And before that, by 2 other people I hardly knew (which mattered less).

I couldn’t believe the image I had of those first two, came shattering down in less than 90 seconds.

Suddenly, I realized that what I thought was real, was really not and I am still reeling from it. They probably never even caught on either, but there and then I made a promise to myself never to make anybody feel the way I felt that day.

ben-white-137387.jpg
photo credit – http://www.unsplash.com

That’s part of the purpose of my Book Talks really. To show people that success is not always about the things society has made us to believe is success.

Many people see themselves in a different light because of material things, money, degrees, job titles or fame, but at the end of the day, often times something is missing from their life that determines their actions and behaviour.

Things like true peace, love, contentment, fulfillment, respect, genuine, loving connections with beautiful people (The Law of Attraction)…true success.

These things only come from a profound sense of knowing who you are, what you are about, unshakable confidence in your abilities, having a pure heart and being content with what you have achieved at every stage of your life, believing there’s more to come.

It is only then that you begin to attract all things good and the fake falls away.

  • It comes from knowing your life’s work has value and is impacting and enriching other lives.
  • It comes from facing your demons and putting to bed your past: letting go of hurt, guilt, shame and regret.
  • It comes from gaining the respect and unconditional love from those around you.

Not for what you have acquired or what they stand to gain from you (socially, physically, financially, sexually or otherwise), but simply by being you and how you make them feel in your presence.

Your energy, your wisdom, your gifts, your love, your humility, your humanity, your realness (what many refer to as authenticity)… your service to those who you don’t stand to gain anything from.

Even when you mess up or show your weaknesses or ugly side (we all have them), they still want to be around you and show you love and compassion.

michal-grosicki-185673.jpg
photo credit – http://www.unsplash.com

Through my interactions with people from all walks of life in various parts of the world, I have found that no matter how “successful” we become, many people are at a point where I found myself years ago – just going through the motions, not knowing what exactly is their life purpose; the importance of it or that it even exists.

But I have learnt first hand that life is way too short not to find that one thing you are really good at, that sets you apart from everyone else in this world and has the power to improve the quality of other lives (including yours).

When you discover this and pursue it wholeheartedly for the right reasons, suddenly you find that the stars all align in your favour to bring you what you want, as persons are drawn to your very energy and passion.

Things that would have seemed impossible years ago, suddenly becomes within reach – simply because you are now at that place – DESTINY. PURPOSE.

In 2016, I introduced the event to audiences for the first time by sharing my personal journey to freedom and fulfillment as told through my first 2 books.

On Saturday 27th May at my Book Talk & Jazz in Valsayn, Trinidad, I will be sharing ALL NEW nuggets and lessons from other sources, as well as unveiling NEW practical, fun (and funny) experiences as documented in my 3 books as well as a workbook I began last year as I recovered from a life changing car accident that deepened my purpose.

My jazz singer songwriter Patrice Inglesbirth will be sharing music from her soon to be released album and a classical piece sung in Italian which will move you to your feet.

As an added bonus, there will be dramatic book readings from my books by two very special guests.

If you are an employee, entrepreneur, student or manager and will like to know how this Talk can impact you, I’ve broken it down for you below:

Through real life examples

Staff/Entrepreneurs will learn –

  1. To distinguish between a ‘job’ vs a career/vocation
  2. Strategies to add value and serve at a higher level
  3. To emotionally connect with customers to obtain repeat business
  4. To increase efficiency by tapping into their full potential

Managers will learn –

  1. To reduce ‘square pegs in round holes’
  2. Strategies to lead and motivate
  3. To increase employee retention
  4. Proven non-monetary Reward & Recognition tools

Students will learn/gain:

  1. Practical/realistic tips to prepare them for the world of work
  2. Tools & philosophies for a good job fit – avoiding round pegs in square holes
  3. How to manage expectations in work and life
  4. A greater [practical] appreciation for the arts and local talent

I can guarantee that if you attend this event, it will be on your lips and the lips of your guests for a long time to come.

Between the songs and animated universal stories, my ushers greeting you at the door, the music, the hor d’oeuvres, the beautifully lit pool with tiki torches against the sunset, the down-to-earth motivational evening, the prizes and surprises, Q&A, you will go home with a fire, joy, excitement and serenity like never before.

You may even walk away with new friends (it has all happened before at my events.)

But don’t take my word for it, listen here to what patrons and repeat customers had to say. In fact there are persons that are coming back for the second and third time and won’t miss it for the world.

To you my loyal customers (some of whom have become great and treasured friends), I humbly bow to you with my deepest appreciation and love. As an expression of my gratitude, each of you will be entitled to $50 off your tickets.

I could not continuing doing this without you and you are the reason I am still awake at 3 in the morning doing what I do and getting out of bed day after day, despite the odds and high and low moments…to serve you and put a smile on your faces.

Thank you for believing in me and for choosing me to inspire and entertain you. ❤

To be part of this unforgettable, life changing, out-of-the-box, entertaining experience, you can comment on this blog or contact info@hicomegaconsulting.com/798-8596 to get your tickets while they last! See flyer below for details.

For more, you can click on the testimonials tab above!

Endless Love…

from your Biggest fan,

Carolyn xo

Book Talk & Jazz - Valsayn

