So Easter is almost over and boy was I renewed! Hope you were too. I did not leave the house once and it was all kinds of amazing. I did all the things I once loved and was depriving myself of for months.

joseph-gonzalez-110827.jpg
http://www.unsplash.com

That’s right. I slept, I ate (on time), I read (and drank wine and cocktails!).

I’m bedazzled by the resulting effects on my psyche.

Sometimes we need to step away from the routine in order to find ourselves.

But my moment of truth came on Sunday night when I had a Skype session with my client who lives in Florida…

Wow.

I am still in awe and so humbled that this super successful global businessman has chosen me to tell his story to the world for the second time.

Almost every time we speak, he reminds me how awesome my writing and work ethic is and how this sentiment is echoed by his attorney and also his wife. These are the qualities of a good leader and motivator.

I learn soooo very much and if I didn’t know better, I would say I grow a few more feet after each of these sessions.

Last night, he shared and I shared. We laughed and I almost cried. Then he introduced me to his house guest who is originally from Africa and we (or I) had the most beauuuutiful epiphanies about life, people and business.

After 3 hours of sleep, I awoke refreshed in the middle of the night with things I needed to make right in my life in order to move on to the next level as Dee Dee said.

Folks, it was all kinds of amazing. It was destiny…

The writers and creatives reading this blog can probably identify that our brains don’t process things quite in the same way as ‘regular people’ and it can be either a blessing or a curse, depending on how you deal with it. 

In March, I wrote the script for my upcoming Book Talk & Jazz and I talk about when this happened (my silent epiphany) one day at my day job 7 years ago. I share who said it and what I did to move on to the next level in my career.

You can find out on May 27th what that one moment of truth was that caused fireworks and bells to go off in my head and later in my life and how you can do it too. My life was not the same after that, but I know there’s so much more room for growth as I evolve.

For the last 2 nights, I racked my brain to try to translate that formula to other areas of my life and I was seriously stuck!

Until last night….

Last night us 3 – my client, Dee Dee and I, talked about everything over the moon.

We talked about my upcoming Book Talk and possible collaborations in the future and I was very moved by her very profound and on point insights and inspiration.

At the very end of our conversation, I even went out on a limb and shared some very, very personal stuff with both of them. The result was that I realized some things about myself that were hidden.

Have you ever stumbled across something that was right in front of your face, yet you couldn’t see it before?

eder-oliveira-197288
photo credit – http://www.unsplash.com

 

This morning I felt something move deep inside of me and I already took certain actions that led to my ongoing catharsis with a couple troubling situations.

I came upon some silent epiphanies about myself and how I handle conflict and what I accept from others and the standards I set for myself.

I was forced to retrace my steps to my childhood and adolescence and try to decipher where I learnt some of these behaviors in terms of what I accept from others!

(And all this time I thought I had a pretty okay childhood save for being so overwhelmingly sheltered! But now I am forced to go deeeeep.)

Talk about a-ha moments!

eder-oliveira-180877

Originally from Trinidad, my client has traveled to every inch of the world and he brings with him his sage experience and wisdom. He treats me like a daughter and shares from the soul.

Heck, last October he even made time out of his busy travel schedule to listen to me rehearse my routine for my previous Book Talk!

Ohemgee!

I did not know that there were still people like that in the world. And somehow I keep attracting them to my life. That’s why I feel compelled to share this formula with others.

In my Book Talk I will be sharing a few things people have shared with me that fueled the value they place on their profession.

I talk about love or something like it in my first book and also my new collection of poetry and some tough love lessons I have stumbled upon along the way.

I talked about it, but my client and my new friend Dee Dee made me take a deeper look at it and I can’t wait to share my metamorphosis on Saturday 27th May! 

Hey, every day you learn something new! And those lessons will come like a thief in the night. Remember to stay open to the possibilities!

Last week I sat down for a little heart to heart with 2 attendees of Book Talk & Jazz 2016 who are now my newest friends. One of whom have met Oprah, Wayne Dyer and Iyanla Vanzant and the other is the wife of a motivational speaker!

Next time I will share what I learnt from them and how they helped me to turn up the volume on Book Talk & Jazz 2017 – Follow Your Passion, Shine Like a Star!

Thank you for reading to the end and if this touches you, please post your comments below.

Enjoy the rest of your Easter.

Until next time,

Peace & Love,

Carolyn x

To book your spots for my Book Talk & Jazz on Saturday 27th May in Valsayn, Trinidad. Contact info@hicomegaconsulting.com/798-8596.

Book Talk & Jazz - Valsayn

