Easter is here. And it brings with it a certain sense of reverence no matter our denomination. While I do not consider myself religious and refrain from discussing religion (for obvious reasons), I have a deep sense of spirituality. I do believe in God and have proof that He exists and works in my life, having saved me from death 3 times and many other perils.

Whatever your beliefs, I wish that this Easter you are led to reflect on the many sacrifices anyone has ever made for you. Whether it is your creator, your parents, grandparents, siblings, extended family, romantic partner, children, friends or strangers.

I believe gratitude opens the door for more abundance and is the first step to living a life of contentment, fulfillment and abundance.

A life where you look less at your neighbor to measure your success and happiness and more within, seeking the true answers to your happiness, progress and freedom. Many times we are our own worst enemy as we enslave ourselves with behaviors, attitudes and thoughts that don’t serve us. It can be tough to free ourselves, but it is possible.

On this Holy Thursday I wish you peace, love and happiness. May your feet be washed, your heart be cleansed and your mind be liberated from all bondage.

ze-zorzan-57617.jpg
photo credit – http://www.unsplash.com

Until next time,

Peace & Love,
Carolyn xo

