Happy Sunday everyone:)

This is a short blog for once! I feel like I’ve been away for a while, but whenever I talk to my subscribers (sometimes self-imposed) they tell me that my blogs are coming fast and furious 😦 I wear many hats, but blogging is one of the things that really gets my adrenaline pumping and makes me come alive. Soon I’ll be announcing some new and exciting additions to this blog that will spice things up and save you lots of time!

Recently I asked a group of teens what made their heart sing and come alive. What is their passion and purpose and what they wanted to do for the rest of their life. Many of them did not know! Awwee.

Even many adults cannot answer this. I’ve even written to a few companies recently with regard to an initiative with schools on this topic and although it’s still too early to tell for sure, I’m not sure some see the significance of finding your passion and life purpose early in life.

photo-1451481454041-104482d8e284.jpg
photo credit – Jordan Whitt. http://www.unsplash.com

I called my friend Nigel a few minutes ago and we ended up talking about this at length. This is the beauty of having friends that you can communicate with no matter the time of day or night or location! He found it was a great idea and offered tips, but then asked me a question I never thought of before. He asked at what point did I realize the importance of finding my passion and purpose. I honestly could not answer.

I always knew I had a role to play in life, but only when I wrote for the Trinidad Woman Express I began to realize that my talent had the propensity to impact lives. Then when I hosted staff functions at my last two jobs and I saw how the employees came to life, I realized that my purpose expanded to more than just writing. (I talk about this in my second book How To Find Yourself & Claim What’s Yours).

But it was when I started public speaking I was totally blown away by the response. Variousbook-talk-jazz-group-rate audiences of all age categories and walks of life seemed to relate and appreciate my experiences which were universal to us all. It was the most wonderful feeling in the world.

My goal for my book talks, writing, other speaking engagements and work as I expand, is to not only influence change and shape lives, but for every person I come into contact with to identify their special talents and be able to elicit that kind of response from their customers/audience.

If you’re in Trinidad and you would like to learn how I did it, join me for a wonderful evening of Songs and Stories on Saturday 8th October, 2016 as my Jazz singer Patrice Inglesbirth and I inspire you to LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE!

For tickets please email inspirationescape@gmail.com or call 798-8596. Please share with a friend!

Peace & Love,
Carolyn xo

