Oh my! Trying to juggle posting to so many social media channels, silly me I forgot to post this to my blog a few weeks ago! Better late than never right!?

IMG_20160722_122834
Performing judging duties at You-Biz 2016 hosted by Enterprise Hub in collaboration with the East Port-of-Spain Development Company Limited

This was a fun experience judging my friend Ashley’s Youth Business Camp on Friday 22nd July, 2016 at St. Francois’ College! My first official day ‘back at work’ lol.

It was such a memorable day spent with 75 kids who presented their businesses to us judges, their peers, parents and facilitators.

I got to meet and listen to the US Ambassador to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago – John L. Estrada who was a specially invited guest as he shared empowering words of advice to the campers.

As an entrepreneur myself, I got to comment and critique the business plans of the youths and offer words of encouragement.

As well I was asked to present my second book How To Find Yourself & Claim What’s Yours  to The Most Entrepreneurial Camper Cassie Huggins.

My book which was well received by diverse readers is a memoir about finding your passion and purpose, transitioning careers, leaving your comfort zone and my resulting journey to entrepreneurship.

Of course I got to catch up and congratulate my friend Ashes (who in turn congratulated me on a job well done) on the drive home (since I was not yet back on the road after my accident). That was hella fun. Proven once again that true friendship never dies, despite the time and distance that divide.

What a day well spent!

So much creativity… So much knowledge!

Congratulations campers…You are ALL winners!!

Judges and consultants John Charles, Carolyn Correia, Ashley Mitchell and Dixie Rampersad had a tough decision of choosing just 3 winners at You-Biz  Camp 2016
Judges and consultants John Charles, moi, Ashley Mitchell and Dixie Rampersad

 

