Re-blog: How sweet. I would love to be remembered this way for my work.

iaccidentlyatethewholething

When I was a child, I believed anything was possible. That I was invincible and that anything I wanted would happen. As I grew older, my view of the world began to change. Doors closed in my face and life proved difficult to manage. But my parents and my faith pushed me to preserve. I chose not to give up. I crawled through the pain.

Today, I stand before you as your English teacher, delivering my goodbye speech in English. To think I once knew not a single word of the language proves in big capital alphabet that MIRACLES really can happen. And do. Over and over again. But hereโ€™s the catch. We must actively seek them. But where?

In the words of my favorite poet. โ€œDo you know what you are? You are a manuscript of a divine letter. You are a mirror reflecting a noble face. This universeโ€ฆ

View original post 57 more words

