Ever got that feeling? When you’re really, really tired but your passion keeps you awake?

Your bed seems so soft and inviting, yet you are yearning to see how your latest project will

happy life
photo credit – Danielle MacInnes. http://www.unsplash.com

turn out? Whether it’s a cake, or crocheted baby’s hat, a painting, biography or article?

I look around and I see other entrepreneurs and creatives still awake and on social media at a quarter past eleven and I say to myself, it’s not only me then!

Then at 2 or 3 am, I may go on to post something real quick and it’s comforting to know that I have company even though space separates us.

But what keeps us going like this?

Have you ever had that magic feeling of lighting up someone else’s world with your gifts? Of meeting someone for the first time and having them feel comfortable enough to open up and share their life’s story with you unabashed?

Their trials, their tribulations, their motivation, their pain, their suffering, their hurt, their strength, their determination, their dreams, their joy …their past, present future. Believe me when I say, it is absolutely priceless.

Over the past 2 and a half years, this has been happening to me…especially this last year. I’ve been making friends by the dozens and bringing dreams to life. My dreams merge with their dreams and suddenly it becomes anyone’s dream who reads or witnesses what just happened.

But what really just did happen?!

My writing has helped me (at times) to give a voice to the voiceless, match names to faces, connect individuals with each other, increase visibility, motivate, inspire and empower.

This has inspired my speaking which is not me on a soapbox preaching to you and pretending to be perfect, but being honest and sharing from the heart with a genuine desire to bring about change in the lives of the audience.

It’s so humbling and unbelievable that my talent is doing this and so much more that can’t be even put into writing.

Last month someone even left these words on my blog:

Carolyn you are truly an inspiration. My life has started to change positively since I started to follow you. Keep up the good work you are doing, the world and myself thank you for it.

Wow. I can’t think of anything that I’d rather do with my time. The blessings I receive and the bonds that I have formed is worth more than gold.

Have you found your passion? Your life’s purpose? Your place in life and where you are Printmeant to be? Do you go to bed happy and wake up ready to go?!

If you answered no, consider why not.

I hope my story inspires you to dig deep and find out how you can live a more abundant life.

If you’re in Trinidad on Sunday 10th July and you want to learn more and connect with like-minds, feel free to email me for tickets at hicomegaconsulting@gmail.com, call 374-7495 or leave a comment below.

When you’ve booked your spot, you can go on down to the Event page and RSVP to get more updates, photos and inspiration.

Peace & Love,
Carolyn xo

