What do you love to do more than anything else in the world? How much of your day is devoted to this? Why aren’t you doing more of it? If you really love something, nothing or no one should keep you away from it. 

For me, nothing makes me happier than when I am writing. When I wasn’t doing this full time, I really felt ill. My lack of creative expression was making me depressed and moody and tired all the time. Now that I’m doing what I love, my day usually ends at 2 am.

Of late I enjoy sharing what I’ve learnt through speaking to audiences. I know I’m now getting started with the latter, but the response I’ve received so far makes me feel like I’ve been doing it for a while. A few people have even said so at the very beginning and at first I didn’t believe. I’ll tell you why.

Sometimes we doubt ourselves and our capabilities because we’re new at something or maybe we feel intimidated by others who we may deem as competition because they’ve been doing it longer, but it’s all in our mind.

I think preparation is half the work. Talent is the other half. And our mental outlook is the glue that holds it all together. Just believe that you can, project yourself doing it in your mind’s eye exceeding expectations and you are well on your way to realizing your dreams.

photo-1462146449396-2d7d4ba877d7
photo credit – Dan Carlson. http://www.unsplash.com

And you can’t just believe half way…you’ve got to put your heart, soul and entire mind into believing you will conquer this, otherwise you may as well picture yourself already lost. Many people who have achieved above average goals, once started out small with doubts of ever making it big. Then little by little…one day….they made it.

I too have BIG dreams. Of being a best selling author one day. Of writing many more books. Speaking to audiences around the world (although that’s a scary thought). Of my cup running over with all my heart’s desires.

I have dreams of unwavering peace and calm. Of letting my worries roll away like water off a duck’s back. Of absolute joy and bliss. Of unconditional love with all whom I encounter (however fantasy-like that sounds). Of freedom to live life totally on my terms.

What’s in the stars for me? Once I picture this in my mind, daily, I know I will get what’s mine in time. And all will be well in my world. And so far it’s been working. You can make it happen too.

Have a great weekend.

Peace & Love,
Carolyn xo

For more you can subscribe at the top right of your screen, follow me on Facebook or visit my website to learn more about me or shop for my books at www.carolyncorreia.com

 

