Greetings all,

Let me first apologize for not keeping in touch more often on my blog 😦

I’ve been busy for a minute planning some great big treats and special events just for you my dear readers 🙂

I’ll be hosting the first series of Book Talks and Jazz for 2016 on Saturday 2nd April, 2016 at Chancellor Hotel in St. Ann’s.

 

the chancellor logo

 

I’ve been working with the best team to make this all happen and we’ve been having all kinds of fun.

Tomorrow I’m meeting with my new designer who will be coming up with the concept for the day and I can’t wait to share more deets with you as we progress.

I will be talking about my 2 books and my journey to finding my true passion and purpose, entrepreneurship, publishing and how I started to really live a more fulfilling and happier life. The aim is that you too, will be inspired to live your dream and your best life. 

Maybe you think you are, but by listening to me and the audience share their experiences, you may discover new ways to make your life over the top extraordinary.

Hey, you may even walk away with some new friends! That’s how I met so many of my true blues 😀

My talented Jazz singer will bring the house down as usual with her original compositions in keeping with the theme and I know she’ll just put you in the mood to go home and sing in your shower. (After singing at my two launches last year, she even inspired me to sing Adele at karaoke last week, but that’s another blog :).

There will be a cash bar where you can order cocktails (or non-alcoholic drinks), tea, coffee and yummy treats (fyi the smoked salmon salad is to die for!) while you enjoy the evening as you chat by the pool during the intermission.Carolyn book art

If you’ve come to one of my previous events, you would know by now that there’s never a dull moment, you are guaranteed to walk away inspired and not leave empty handed (so to speak).

I’ve planned door prizes, give-aways and fun activities just for you.

If you haven’t gotten my books or CD as yet, you’d have an opportunity to get an autographed copy and chat with me, ask questions and get up close and personal with the author.

Last year at some of the libraries everyone had a grand old time asking questions, laughing and sharing their experiences which were very similar to mine.

And…

Last December in Tobago when I was invited by the NGC Bocas Lit Fest to speak to the Scarborough Library’s Book Club, folks even shared their stories of love, their first “tabanca” and how to get over this said tabanca in 3 days!

I’m still getting over the fact that my (first) book caused all of that! Very humbling experience indeed.

It was barrels and barrels of fun! And you thought reading was boring!?

We are all on the same journey and it’s fun when we come together and learn from each other. It’s what life is all about.

You can also bring along your teenaged and young adult kids who will be sure to benefit.

We will have a superfragilistic ball of a time! I can’t waittttttt!!!

Can you feel the excitement!??

It will be the end of the month, so let’s let our hair down, explore ourselves and reveal the inner US. Let’s SHINE baby!

You were born for this!

Stay tuned to this space….there’s more coming soon!

Next time I’ll tell you how you can reserve tickets, what it costs and what else to expect…and soon you’ll see my splify flyer so you can share with your friends and family.

Go ahead and click on my blog and head to the top right of your screen to subscribe where you won’t miss a post!

Feel free to respond to this email or post a comment or question and I’ll be sure to get back to you!

I know you must be curious so feel free to poke around my spanking new website here www.carolyncorreia.co to learn more about me. You may also “like” my Facebook page for regular updates: CarolynCorreiaAuthor

If you no longer wish to get emails of this nature from me, please reply in the subject line with the words “OPT OUT”. I would understand and apologize in advance for the inconvenience! I’m just so excited for people to share, learn and have fun in a cool atmosphere.

Until next time…

Peace & Love,

Carolyn xo

 

