Hey there!

I was about ready to call it a night, but being the internet junkie that I am, I have problems hitting the shut down button before 2 am. Before I knew what I was doing, I made some tweaks to my blog and I was so excited I had to try it out with a new blog post.

I finally figured out how to make the words pop on your screen, among other things! I know I should be in bed since I have an early day tomorrow, but I just had to share it with you.

Carnival Monday and Tuesday has just ended and the midnight hour in these parts signals it’s Ash Wednesday and the Lenten season has begun for Christians. I didn’t give it much thought until tonight, but I do think that this is the year I need to give up something for Lent.

Maybe if I stop saying umm darn, it would make for a better me. lol. We’ll see. My mother would certainly appreciate that more!

I’ve gotten quite a lot of sleep this long weekend. Did not leave the house once pity to say! But seriously, I loved every minute of it.

If I recall correctly, I think I pretty much slept for more than 12 hours straight on one or more of those blissful days.Β If I could picture what heaven would be like, that would be it.

michael green
photo credit – Michael Green. http://www.unsplash.com

I did get quite a bit of research and paperwork done as well. On top of that, on Sunday during my waking hours I wrote 2 short stories! This was inspired by reading the book Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus by John Gray.

A book a friend lent me over 20 years ago, but never read fully until another friend recently told me to read it. (I told him it’s kinda hard reading around all the holes the bookworms made, but hey if you want something bad enough you’ll do just about anything!)men are from mars

I had fun writing and reading the short stories over a gazillion times and it revealed quite a lot that was hidden in my subconscious.

That’s the thing with writing, it takes on a life of it’s own and elicits a much needed catharsis to figure some stuff out! Yeah I finally cracked the code.

I sent it to a couple girlfriends to get their feedback and I can’t wait to hear what they have to say.

While writing it, I realized something else. I’m really, darnΒ oops really stubborn.

You ever had the feeling when you know what is right, but yet you are hell bent on proving yourself and everyone else wrong because something about the situation feels right – on a cosmic level!? No? Well I guess it’s just me 😦

I’ve been struggling with this dilemma for quite a few months, trying to figure out what I want and what is the best way forward. As the words started to pour onto my page last Sunday, I think I finally figured it out.

Yet being human and imperfect, I still choose to bury my head in the sand on this particular matter. I find myself stuck between a revolving door that resembles a rock and a hard place and it kinda makes me happy (or comfortable or entertained) :/

Moral (yes, there’s a moral): When faced with a problem or question, sleep it off and write down your thoughts. The busy pace of life sometimes doesn’t give us time to process all that’s happening in our life at lightening speed. Slow down.

List the pros and the cons. Stop. Listen to your heart. Then listen to logic. Compare the two. Give it some time and leave it up to God or the universe or whomever or whatever you turn to for guidance.

Surrender to the moment and the infinite possibilities. Don’t act rashly. Just give it some more time for the right situations to reveal themselves to you. They will. In time.

And above all, trust your inner voice. Sometimes it is the voice of God. But you have to be still and quiet all the “noise” that’s getting in the way of that Divine communication.

Yeah…so this code cracking business is exhausting. Hopefully I get one of these blissful, heavenly escapes again. Despite this situation in only one aspect of my life, a lot of other things are also falling into place beautifully. Even with all that use of the word damn. lol.

Trust that voice. It would never lead you wrong.

Peace & Love,
Carolyn xo

Fancy this? You can also follow me on Facebook, CarolynCorreiaAuthor –Β https://www.facebook.com/CarolynCorreiaAuthor/

