Hey there!

You’re probably wondering how come you haven’t heard from me in 3 days! I’m taking a little break as I wrap up a project. After that it’s just me and you kid πŸ˜‰

I’m taking a Β pause to share something aΒ client pointed out to me from my second book tonight on Skype. (I’m so grateful for the wonders of technology….me in Trinidad speaking to him and his wife in Florida for hours, like we were in the same room!)

Sometimes from where I sit and write, I often forget the moments that brought these insights. Kinda feel weird admitting I don’t read extensively on any one author to gain these insights.

During my university days however, I studied the greats in all genres of literature (British, American, African American, African, West Indian) as well as Communications.

Now IΒ have such little time for reading these past few years, save for blogs and online articles. I have read a few inspirational authors since then, but from ever since, what I write just pours (or downloads as an interviewee recently suggested) straight outta my head as I type.

It’s based on inspiration and my life’s experiences and how I make sense of it all…never forced…just free flowing. A gift that I cherish with all my heart and soul!

I sometimes discount my ability, but I am always struck with gladness and humilityΒ to be reminded how it has touched someone else…Thought I’d share with you what he read tonight:

“In life nothing is static or cast in stone. We are not meant to stay in one place for an extended period of time.

Progress requires movement and movement requires change. Without change there can be no progress.

Finding a healthy balance between acceptance, gratitude and ambition is paramount to our success.

We are responsible for our own lives; no parent, sibling, disability, government or institution is responsible for the stage we are at in our lives today.

We are who we are; we determine who we become.” Β 

(copyright 2015 Carolyn K. Correia. All rights reserved)

Taken from Chapter 4- How To Find Yourself & Claim What’s Yours
Available on Amazon and local bookstores in T&TΒ 

http://www.amazon.com/Carolyn-Correia/e/B007M2MZLG

girl

photo credit – Alex Jones. http://www.unsplash.com

