So today marks my 10 day milestone…I’ve blogged for 10 days straight!! Despite being tired some nights and having lots to do, I stuck to it and kept going. This is proof that I can do anything I set my mind to.Β Many days I didn’t think I had anything to say… at all…no lie, but the inspiration found me and I managed to find the lesson in each day. So hurray!

Tomorrow is Sunday and I may take a break and resume Monday, but we’ll see how it goes.

Tonight’s blog is about giving thanks for everything life brings and trusting that the other things will come. It is about celebrating the many blessings the week brought.

It is written in the good book that the race is not to the swift, but to those who have endured to the end. Words to live by because we have 24 hours to make it count and transform our days into the life of our dreams. And you must fight for what you want, because heck you deserve to be happy and not just drift through life!!

milestone - ryan pouncy
photo credit – Ryan Pouncy. http://www.unsplash.com

My week

I conducted 3 interviews, the third one was done today and I wrote up 2 stories in record time. I’m happy about that.Β My big project is coming to an end after about 3 months and with this too on some days I had to dig deep when I felt anxious about the deadlines or even a bit overwhelmed by grief (as Christmas drew near) and a little burnt out by working too hard. But I’m almost there and I am proud to say I made it!

The more I think about my plans for the year and all the things that have happened so far, I feel so grateful because I trusted and I know the best is yet to come.

I am thankful for the people that have crossed my path because I know they were sent to me (and me to them) for a reason. Divine Order.

Life is filled with ups and downs. Nobody has a perfect live regardless of how it may seem on the outside looking in.

You may not see the silver lining in a particular situation you are experiencing now, but in time it would become clear as day and you would look back on this time as a monument of your faith and growth.

Hang in there and don’t ever give up, life always gets better when it seems darkest.

 

Here’s wishing you a great Saturday night and a lovely Sunday!

Peace & Love,
Carolyn xo

