It’s Wednesday hurray! Maybe you’re happy because it’s almost the weekend and come Saturday you won’t have to wear out your alarm.

Or maybe you just can’t wait for date night or to enjoy a brewsky with the guys or gals.

Or maybe you just figured out this season’s Shark Tank is back (or is it? I’m just hoping πŸ™‚

But here’s the deal breaker.…wouldn’t it be barrels of fun if you looked forward to work every day!? Maybe you love your job, but something is still missing.

Some of us (entrepreneurs) can’t believe another week is almost done, because we have soo many things still undone before we can let our hair down for the weekend.

Here’s the thing. I felt like this for a long, LONG time.

I wished there more days in the weekend than in the work week.Β The last couple years, some days I had to ‘will’ myself to get out of bed. Yes, it was that bad. Ohhh, the agony!

But I had to get my s*&t together and pretend like my life depended on it. Not many people knew or knew the root of it (except my oh so understanding boss lady :).

When I got to work, the only thing that kept me going was the lunch time breaks and early morning chats with some of my co-workers who felt the same way. They made me laugh out loud… long before it was lol.

I looked forward to creating new initiatives at work to break the monotony and explore my creative talents fully. Some of my co-workers seemed to enjoy and appreciate it. This brought me some joy. It was fun and rewarding while it lasted. But I needed MORE.

And then my MORE came…

Yoori Koo
photo credit – Yoori Koo. http://www.unsplash.com

I moved to the sister isle of Tobago for a new job opportunity and more doors opened for me. I got a chance to use more of my creative talents. And I met some really cool people who encouraged me to fly.

Some of those relationships ended. But some endured. I was super grateful for them all.

I moved back home and put all those things I learnt into practice and met several other amazing people.

When I moved back (to Trinidad) I used up all those experiences to finish my second book (How To Find Yourself & Claim What’s Yours) and launch my workshops around my first book (Thinking out Loud).Β I also started my own communications consultancy which includes motivational speaking.

I once thought that I would never make decent money through my writing. Maybe I was brainwashed. From past experiences and disappointments. From people telling it’s a waste of time. “Do something safe and normal” they would say.

In retrospect, I think they probably meant best based on their own experiences, but sometimes you have to take a gamble if you want to win.

We often say in our culture, “Gopaul luck is not Seepaul luck”. This simply means not everyone’s luck is the same.

But it’s not about luck and chance (as you may have read in my last blog). It’s about positive thinking, a winner’s mindset, consistency, determination and the Law of Attraction.

Once you have all the above ingredients, it is natural for you to attract all the right people and all the right situations to your life at all the right times. This has been my experience for the past few years.

I know I was destined for more. That I deserved a happier life, where I could create my own destiny and do what I love and get paid for it.

And it happened one day.

Although I’m not nearly as where I am destined to be, I am much happier.

One thought. One action. Several “risky” decisions. And a lot of hard work started a whole chain reaction of positive events.

I’ve met some real life local “giants” what we would call “celebrities”. I like to think of them as pioneers and trailblazers who have put Trinidad and Tobago on the map, spreading our culture, art, creativity and talent on the world stage….from Russia to Poland, to Japan, China, Jamaica, L.A. and New York City.

I’ve also met people who like me, are following their dream.

I’ve been to some really cool places and explored my beautiful country.

What make me happiest is that I helped to bring these people’s lives to LIFE! That makes me soo fulfilled and exuberant to hear the responses and results from my “storytelling” for the paper I write for.Β 

I also love getting feedback on my blogs and other content writing as well as on my book talks and speaking engagements.

I am elated that my talent actually makes a difference and makes other people happy.

And this could happen to you too.

It doesn’t have to be a dream. I can show you how I did it. I’ll share some snippets on my blog over the next few months.

I’d invite you to my workshops which I plan to do more of this year.

And you can read about it in my second book – How To Find Yourself & Claim What’s Yours (You can check it out here –Β http://www.amazon.com/Carolyn-Correia/e/B007M2MZLG/)

More than anything, I want you to be happy and live the life you deserve. The life that you were meant to live.

Maybe you think you’re happy now. But perhaps there’s so much more to enjoy in ALL areas of your life, that you did not know existed until you have the opportunity to experience all the different shades and colours of happy.Β 

It’s never too late to LIVE your dream.

To share your talents.

And LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE.

This is what you were created for … If you want to learn more, please don’t leave without subscribing to my blog on the button on your top right.Β 

The life of your dreams, is on your fingertips and you can make it happen.

Remember YOU HAVE GREATNESS WITHIN!

See you next time.

Peace & Love,
Carolyn xo

If you fancy this, you may also “like” my Facebook page –Β https://www.facebook.com/CarolynCorreiaAuthor/

