Good Sunday night. This is gonna be a short blog. Not sure about the topic yet as I type. I am just winging it and see where my fingers lead me.

Life does not always go as planned. It’s filled with twists and turns. But the fun lies in the adventure during the journey.

Today didn’t go exactly as planned, but there’s always a silver lining. I didn’t fuss about what I couldn’t do. I got to work on what I could do, recharged my batteries and caught up with a few people later this evening. Thank God for technology.

I am in a meditative mood as I reflect on the past week and I marvel at how quickly things can change. I am in constant awe and filled with immense gratitude. Whilst I know not everybody believes the same things, I am inspired to share with you what I learnt this morning.

I found this book of Silent Prayer as I did Christmas cleaning last year. I started re-reading it on New Year’s Day. The contents are just super amazing.

I read this morning that God is not a big God outside of us. He is within all of us and once you focus your thoughts and channel them in the right way, you will get your desires in time.ย I once doubted this, but it originates in scripture.

praying - Milada Vigerova

photo credit – Milada Vigerova. http://www.unsplash.com

Sometimes you don’t have to pray deliberately, for God knows what we want already…that will explain how some of my wishes manifest in my life without me explicitly asking for what I want.

The book of Silent Prayer, also said that we don’t need to nag God (to paraphrase). Just wait on Him to deliver in the right timing.

As I mentally put plans in place for the week ahead, I have resolute faith that it’s gonna be the beginning of something special.

Here’s wishing you an EVENTful, FULfilling and rewarding week.

I am going through my night time ritual of working while listening to Delilah online on Madison’s Magic 98 and it’s simply wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚

Looking forward to this week’s adventures and lessons. Feel free to also share yours!

See you manana!

Peace & Love,

Carolyn xo

