We’re almost mid-way through October already! What a thing! Hope you are enjoying this month. So much has happened and so much still waiting for us. Life is really an adventure and it is up to us to decide where, with whom and how far you want to go for the ride. I am thankful for all the people and many moments of bliss thus far and every year it seems to be getting better.

photo credit by Christopher Campbell
photo credit by Christopher Campbell

Every time I think this is THE moment and nothing can top this, life surprises me with many more blissful moments and interesting people.

Don’t get me wrong, the unpleasant ones also come, but it’s up to us to put it all into perspective and ask ourselves two very simple questions: 1. Do you regret this happening? and 2. Is there a lesson to be learnt?

In the heat of the moment I sometimes say to myself: Carolyn, what luck you have! Grr why do these things keep happening to you? Why do you keep attracting these people and situations?? But alas! All is not lost.

But looking back on the last three decades and then some…I am soo happy with the outcome. The perceived bad times were really a blessing in disguise…to teach me a lesson or prevent me from an even worse fate. (Yes that is possible!).

When you think you’ve seen the worst, step outside and talk to other people. Observe life at its best and worst, and you would realize there are many others who are going through or have gone through a much worse fate.

So yes, I am grateful that I have been blessed with the strength and willpower to carry on and rally through. I am also happy that the right people were sent my way to help me in my time of need. The universe is an amazing thing. It always has a way of working out things in your favour.

There are the not so good days and those very close to me would know first hand what’s that like. Yet they always stuck by me through thick and thin without judgement or exasperation by my human frailties (and well, because the good times are just soo darn awesome and fun! :D)

I am super glad and grateful for these people. I would not be where I am today if it weren’t for you…my true blues. I love you all.

As for the next step of my journey and adventure…Introspection is good for the soul and the mind. I am thinking about this as I write…and deciding where my head is at when it comes to certain things. It’s good to stay in the moment and go with the flow but after a while you must be cognizant of what’s going on around you, lest you find yourself somewhere you don’t want to be and wonder how you got there in the first place.

Note to self:Β LIVE IN THE MOMENT, but don’t close your eyes when making decisions! You must remain aware because sometimes the unexpected ones happen when you least expect. Above all, after you make those conscious decisions, it’s really out of your hands…don’t force it…don’t beat yourself up that it happened…don’t pine away for it or lose your sense of self if it doesn’t happen the way you like….just wait and see where the chips fall and search yourself and the God above for the strength to overcome and deal with whatever comes your way, because tomorrow is another adventure waiting to happen!

October is here but the best is yet to come!

Peace & Love,
Carolyn

