Hi all,

Just thought I’d share my two interviews on Rise & Shine, Tobago Channel 5.

I can’t stop laughing at the last one in September…I must have been really excited from all the activity. Like I ate cake 😀

If you want a more toned down (but interesting) interview, look at the one in July first. If you want to laugh and have fun, look at the September interview.

Before you watch, I must let you in on a little secret: Not long ago I was terrified of facing the camera or doing any live stuff. In fact, one of the bookstore CEOs gave my first book (Thinking out Loud) to the radio stations and wanted to set up TV and radio interviews and I never went.

I just couldn’t bring myself to that point. I was terrified of dead air or not being able to answer a question or worse yet, freezing up on live TV. I was also conscious of how I looked on camera. (I talk about all of this in my new book – How To Find Yourself & Claim What’s Yours).

My how I’ve grown! Now I can barely contain myself and can’t wait to talk about my passion and love for what I do. I guess living in Tobago (in 2013) really did me some good in more ways than one. As a friend and fellow entrepreneur told me the other evening, for everything in life there is a season and I guess this is my season for putting my fears behind me and living my dream.

Take a chance and go out on a limb. Step alll the way out of your comfort zone and you might surprise yourself like I did!

I must also tell you this: I had A LOT of support from my friends and associates (that’s why I talk about them so much in my interviews). They believed in me when I didn’t even believe in myself and encouraged me to do things I didn’t think I could do.

They helped me to live my dream and I really couldn’t do any of this without them. I would have probably stayed in a corner in a cocoon if it wasn’t for them and listened to the naysayers.

I used to be a shy introverted person that once felt stifled by not being able to share all of my talents and gifts. I had no room to grow. Now, I live life unabashed without fear and on my own terms. I transitioned from a dreamer to a do-er in a few short years.

Things are never perfect, but I wake up happy every morning with the life I now live and I trust that the best is yet to come.

Here they are…feel free to post a comment, like or share.

Peace & Love

September 2015

July 2015

