Happy September all!

photo credit by Morgan Sessions. www.unsplash.com
photo credit by Morgan Sessions. http://www.unsplash.com

Let’s stop for a minute to soak this all in…Yesterday was August! Wow! I feel like it was just the New Year a minute ago! Some of us celebrated birthdays already for the year…Where did the time go!

Sometimes we feel as though we have to do more…because everybody else seems to be “just doing more!” but let yourself off the hook! You are exactly where you need to be at any given moment.

There’s always time to catch up…we are not running a race with anyone else. Once you put your best foot forward at all times, nothing else should matter…And that’s the truth!

A new month…for new goals, new lessons, new memories and friendships. A month to start anew. Most of the year is behind us and with just a few months away from Christmas…I’m starting to put my house in order. Completing my book kept me busy for most of the year, now it’s time to let people know about it as well as follow through on some other goals of mine. But there’s always time to get it all done.

Sometimes I have a problem with being too much “out there” but people keep telling me, “you need to get out there…all the way out there!” But I think I have cold feet or maybe I’m shy! LOL. I feel like now I am an author and I have all these public profiles that I have an obligation to keep showing up to have “something to say!” lol. I know it must sound funny, because I almost always have something to say…but some days you just want to curl up on the sofa for most of the day and retreat! But in the real world this is not possible. Am I alone in this boat!? Again, I digress..

My mother had a dream the other night…that Victor Newman from the popular soap opera, The Young and the Restless was warning her about someone in my life! She immediately jumped to conclusions of who this person could be. I told her “No! That can’t be.” But I do take heed, because you can never tell what’s in someone’s heart and mind.

My point: Don’t ignore your dreams…they may seem far fetched to someone else, but to you, it’s all you have. There’s a purpose for each of our dreams.

A few people told me years ago, that I should forget about writing blogs and books…I can’t effect change with my writing…it’s time consuming…it doesn’t pay. If I had listened I would have never had two books today, I would have never received some of the loveliest, heartfelt emails from different parts of the world from readers of my blog for the past 7 years…I would not have been published locally, regionally and internationally and received my first pay cheque from doing what I love: writing.

Food for Thought: Sometimes not everything has to be measured in dollars and cents, but it must make sense to you!

Just goes to show…always follow you dream. Persistence pays off. Once you have a vision for your life, the sky is the limit. As one of my sister’s friend told me recently, once you have a passion for something and it’s helping other people, everything you desire will come at the right time.

Never give up on your dreams.

Peace & Love,

Carolyn

