Nothing beats a bowl of hot split peas soup when you need a little pick-me-up. I was basking in the goodness of my comfort zone for the last couple days, when I got a phone call tonight that upset my nicely put together apple cart that I’ve worked so hard to build. These things happen, I realize to test you. To challenge you. To see how strong you are at controlling your emotions. To see where you fall short and learn how to build upon those weaknesses.

photo credit - By Julia Caesar. www.unsplash.com
photo credit – By Julia Caesar. http://www.unsplash.com

I am not going to beat myself up for my foibles, but learn new methods in transcending them. Sometimes there may be a need to remove yourself from the situation or just create some distance from the conflict.

Time has proven that some things are easier said than done, as the more you try, the greater the challenge becomes. But the secret lies in finding the triggers and trying to eliminate the effects they have on you.

If anything I learnt from my Dad is to walk away and be quiet. No one could push his buttons no matter how hard they tried. Funny, the really big things didn’t bother him much, but watching a game of wrestling or the nightly news got a reaction out of him!

Time and distance does wonders for your soul. I may not have to move to a new galaxy to find the answers, but a short trip to the beach and spending some time alone may do the trick. Tobago is calling my name once again. Hope to see you soon.

It’s been 6 days since my transition to WordPress and I’m loving it. I am actually enjoying blogging every day and don’t feel restrained by the commitment, in fact I look forward to it. I feel at home here. The support has been great. Thank you!

Until next time,

Peace & Love

