I’ve been struggling with an impending decision over the past few weeks. The occasion hasn’t even arisen for it to be officially called a “decision” but being me, my mind is racing ahead of time, making plans in my head prematurely. The plague of womanhood or at least in my case what my friends have been telling me for years is “overthinking.”

photo credit - by Sunset Girl www.unsplash.com
photo credit – by Sunset Girl http://www.unsplash.com

I’ve listened to two opposing views (both very valid) and I thought I made up my mind on Saturday night (independently), then there goes something to throw me off my axle.

Today as I was hunting for a newspaper in the rain, driving back home, it suddenly hit me: I like my life the way things are now, but wherever I go, I would be perfectly happy. I would adjust and find my place like always. No worries, no stress.

Everyone else will adjust. It’s my life and I only have once chance at it to make it count. Everything has a way of working out for the best…all in perfect timing.

We may not realize it when in the heat of the moment, but we are all placed in the precise situations at the precise times for a reason. It may seem that we have control, but everything is as it should be. I believe this in my core.

If something didn’t work out the exact way you wanted it to, it happened for a reason and it’s all for our greater good. If it’s meant to be, it will find its way to you when the time is right, or you may be surprised with an even greater reward or opportunity when it’s your time. Embrace the unknown and watch the abundance unfold in your life.

Divine Order.

